ISLE OF ANGLESEY COUNTY COUNCIL				
NAME OF COMMITTEE:	COUNTY COUNCIL			
DATE OF MEETING:	15 MAY 2018			
TITLE:	OUTSIDE BODIES			
PURPOSE OF	TO CONFIRM APPOINTMENTS MADE TO OUTSIDE			
REPORT:	BODIES FOR 2018/19			
AUTHOR:	HEAD OF DEMOCRATIC SERVICES			

1.0 Background

In accordance with Council procedures rule 4.1.1.2.7 (ii) it is necessary to report to the annual meeting on the schedule of appointments made to outside bodies that do not have to be members of the Executive in accordance with section 5.8.4.2 of the Constitution. A schedule of current appointments made by the Council is appended to this report and needs to be confirmed. These appointments are separate to those made by the Council Leaders.

2.0 Recommendation

To agree and confirm appointments as detailed in the attached schedule to this report.

Huw Jones Head of Democratic Services 20/04/18

APPENDIX

OUTSIDE BODIES, JOINT COMMITTEES AND PARTNERSHIPS

REPRESENTATION TO BE AGREED AND CONFIRMED BY FULL COUNCIL

No	Title	No of Members Required	Names of Representatives
1.	North Wales Fire and Rescue Authority (3 members to be appointed up until the next Local Authority Election) *	3	Richard Griffiths, Dylan Rees, Eric Jones
2.	North Wales Fire and Rescue Authority Executive Panel (2 members from the 3 above)	2	Richard Griffiths, Eric Jones
3.	North Wales Fire and Rescue Authority Audit Committee (the remaining member)	1	Dylan Rees
4.	North Wales Community Health Council (Anglesey Local Committee) (3 members to serve up until the next Local Authority Election) **	3	Richard Griffiths, Dylan Rees, Glyn Haynes
5.	W.L.G.A. (Leader and Deputy Leader)	2	Llinos Medi Huws, Ieuan Williams
6.	Wylfa Site Stakeholder Group (7 members consisting of the local members for Talybolion and Twrcelyn Wards plus 1 member of the Authority)	7 (Local Members + 1 other Member)	Local Members Talybolion and Twrcelyn wards and G.O. Jones
7.	Wylfa Newydd Project Liaison Group (Any Member of the Authority may attend, but the County Council representation should be 7 members, consisting of the local members for Talybolion and Twrcelyn Wards plus 1 member of the Authority).	7 (Local Members + 1 other Member)	Local Members Talybolion and Twrcelyn wards and Dafydd Rhys Thomas
8.	AONB Joint Advisory Committee	5	Richard Dew, Nicola Roberts, Dafydd Roberts, Robin Williams, Eric Jones
9.	North Wales Police and Crime Panel (Membership can be for the municipal year but it is customary for continuity purposes for appointments to be made up until the next Local Authority Election) ***	1	Dylan Rees

10.	Anglesey CAB	1	Nicola Roberts
11.	Medrwn Môn (Observer with no vote)	1	Llinos Medi Huws
12.	Anglesey Access Group	1	R.G. Parry, OBE, FRAgS
13.	Owen Lloyd Penrhoslligwy Educational Trust (local member)	1	Vaughan Hughes
14.	Cwmni Frân Wen (Observer)	1	Vaughan Hughes
15.	CYNNAL Management Committee (2 members to include Executive Member)	1	Dafydd Roberts
16.	Gwynedd and Anglesey Adoption Panel	1	Llinos Medi Huws
17.	Fostering Panel	1	Richard Griffiths
18.	Joint Council for Wales (WLGA) (entitlement to 2 members one of which is Portfolio Holder for Human Resources)	1	John Griffith
19.	Sustainable Development Fund Partnership	1	Richard Dew
20.	Voluntary Sector Liaison Committee	5	Alun Mummery, Kenneth Hughes, Llinos Medi Huws, R. Meirion Jones, G.O. Jones
21.	Anglesey Language Forum	1	Ieuan Williams

^{*} Political Balance requirements apply to these appointments

^{**} The Regulations now allow for up to 2 non-elected members to represent the Authority

^{***} The Panel is politically balanced across the region. Anglesey's representative is to be a Plaid Cymru Group member